truthaction.org Forum Index truthaction.org
9/11 TRUTH NOW

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Public Libraries!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
YT

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:39 pm    Post subject: Public Libraries! Reply with quote

Monday, March 26 2007

9/11 Truth and Public Libraries

by Andy Schmidt
March 26, 2007

The 9/11 truth movement has a wonderful resource at its disposal that it may not be using to the fullest extent possible - public libraries. I’m a librarian by profession, and I encourage everyone in the movement to connect with their local public libraries in order to increase community awareness of 9/11 truth.

One way to do this is to simply ask a librarian at your local branch library to order some 9/11 truth books and DVDs. Last year, I presented my local library with a list of 9/11 truth books I wanted them to order, including the first two 9/11 truth books by David Ray Griffin and Webster Tarpley’s 9/11 Synthetic Terror: Made in USA. The library ordered all three titles, and they’re now part of the library’s permanent collection. The library is also in the process of ordering several 9/11 truth DVDs for its audio/visual department.

It’s one thing to buy a 9/11 truth book at the bookstore and keep it for yourself. It’s another thing to give your entire community the gift of access to that book, which is what you do when you request an item for your library.